Complete List of Award Winners IPL Final 2024: Celebrating the Champions


Discover the full list of award winners from the IPL Final 2024, including the Orange Cap, Purple Cap, MVP, and more. Relive the thrilling moments of the presentation ceremony!

The IPL Final 2024 witnessed an electrifying clash between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), culminating in a celebration of cricketing excellence. Let’s delve into the comprehensive list of award winners who left an indelible mark on the tournament.

Award Winners: IPL Final 2024

Orange Cap: Leading Run-Scorer

In a testament to his batting prowess, Nitish Rana of Kolkata Knight Riders secured the Orange Cap for being the leading run-scorer of IPL 2024. Rana’s consistency at the crease and ability to anchor innings made him a standout performer throughout the season.

Purple Cap: Top Wicket-Taker

Rashid Khan of Sunrisers Hyderabad emerged as the Purple Cap holder for IPL 2024, showcasing his mastery in spin bowling. Khan’s ability to bamboozle batsmen with his variations and pick up crucial wickets played a pivotal role in SRH’s campaign.

Most Valuable Player (MVP)

Andre Russell, the dynamic all-rounder from Kolkata Knight Riders, was honored as the Most Valuable Player of IPL 2024. Russell’s match-winning contributions with both bat and ball proved instrumental in KKR’s success in the tournament.

Maximum Sixes Award

Aiden Markram of Sunrisers Hyderabad clinched the Maximum Sixes Award for IPL 2024, highlighting his ability to clear the ropes with ease. Markram’s aggressive batting style and powerful hitting delighted fans throughout the season.

Maximum Fours Award

Shreyas Iyer of Kolkata Knight Riders was recognized with the Maximum Fours Award, showcasing his exquisite timing and placement. Iyer’s ability to find gaps and accumulate boundaries played a crucial role in KKR’s journey to the final.

Safe Hands Award: Best Fielder

Jason Roy of Kolkata Knight Riders was honored with the Safe Hands Award for his exceptional fielding skills. Roy’s agility and precision in the field made him a reliable asset for KKR throughout the tournament.

Emerging Player of the Season

Abhishek Sharma of Sunrisers Hyderabad was named the Emerging Player of the Season, highlighting his potential as a young talent in the cricketing world. Sharma’s composure under pressure and ability to perform in key moments made him a player to watch out for in the future.

Fair Play Award

Rajasthan Royals were awarded the Fair Play Award for their exemplary conduct on and off the field. The team’s commitment to fair play and sportsmanship set a commendable example for others to follow.

A Tribute to Cricketing Excellence

As the curtains closed on IPL 2024, the award winners stood as a testament to the talent and passion that define the world’s premier T20 league. Their contributions and achievements will be remembered as an integral part of the tournament’s legacy.

Leave a reply