Andhra Pradesh election results 2024 LIVE updates: Telugu Desam Party in the lead


Live results and updates for the Andhra Pradesh election results 2024: The ruling Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP), the Congress-led INDIA coalition, and the BJP-led NDA alliance—which consists of Chandrababu Naidu’s TDP and the Pawan Kalyan-led Jana Sena Party (JSP)—are in a triangular race for the Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha and Assembly elections. On May 13, 2024, elections were held in a single phase for 175 Assembly seats and 25 Lok Sabha seats. Follow us for all the latest information on the Andhra Pradesh election results in real-time.

Andhra Pradesh election results 2024:

The goal of the May 13 Lok Sabha elections in Andhra Pradesh was to choose 25 representatives for the 18th Lok Sabha. The INDIA group led by the Congress and the combined efforts of the Jan Sena Party, Telugu Desam Party (TDP), and Bharatiya Janata Party posed a serious threat to the government YSR Congress Party, which is headed by Chief Minister Jagan Mohan Reddy.
In the Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha elections of 2024, YS Sharmila Reddy and Yedugiri Sandinti Avinash Reddy of Yuvajana were prominent candidates for the TDP.

AP LOK SABHA election result Live 2024

Lok Sabha Elections: Morning updates

Party Won Leading Total
Telugu Desam – TDP 0 15 15
Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party – YSRCP 0 5 5
Bharatiya Janata Party – BJP 0 3 3
Janasena Party – JnP 0 2 2
Total 0 25 25


The BJP-led NDA was expected to win a sizable majority of seats, according to exit polls, with an estimated 21 to 25 seats. The Congress-led INDIA alliance was likely to draw a blank, while the YSR Congress Party was predicted to gain only 0–4 seats.

Voter turnout was high (81.86%) in the polls, and the BJP-TDP-JSP coalition emerged as a formidable contender in the state. After winning 22 seats in the 2019 elections, the YSRCP saw a sharp drop in its base of support.

The election results, which will be declared today, will probably have a big impact on Andhra Pradesh’s political climate going forward.

Furthermore, with important political figures involved, the Andhra Pradesh Assembly Election of 2024 has also been eagerly awaited.

In the Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections, the YSR Congress Party, led by Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, ran candidates for each of the 175 seats. N Chandrababu Naidu’s Telugu Desam Party (TDP) filed candidates for 144 seats. Actor Pawan Kalyan’s Jana Sena, one of its coalition partners, ran candidates in 21 seats, while the BJP entered candidates in 10.

The Congress, CPI(M), and CPI comprise the INDIA bloc, which ran for 159, 7, and 7 seats, respectively.

2,387 candidates were running in the Assembly elections, compared to 454 candidates for the 25 Lok Sabha seats, according to the Election Commission. In the Lok Sabha and Assembly elections, 80.66% of voters cast ballots overall.

With an 81.34% polling percentage, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, the leader of the YSRCP and the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh, ran from the Pulivendula assembly constituency. 86.63% of voters cast ballots in the Pithapuram segment, where Jana Sena leader Pawan Kalyan ran for office. Leader of the TDP N Chandrababu Naidu, ran from the Kuppam seat, where 89.88% of voters turned out to vote.

Exit polls predict that the NDA alliance will win 19–25 of the 25 seats in the Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha, handily dominating the election. It is expected that the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), an important part of the NDA, will be crucial in reaching this figure. The YSR Congress Party (YSRCP), on the other hand, is predicted to win up to eight seats.

Exit polls for the Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections also indicate that the TDP-led NDA alliance would win a sizable majority—between 111 and 135 seats. It is anticipated that the YSRCP will secure 45 to 60 seats. According to certain exit polls, the alliance led by the TDP might perhaps secure up to 161 members in the 175-member state assembly.

Leave a reply